Civil Protection App Guide?

ZackWake

Neutrino
Nebulae
Recently, I waited a while for a reply on my Application before it get denied.
I just was a bit stubbed half of the time on how to set up the application in the first place. I am a bit new to join factions since I mostly stay citizen in other Half-Life RPs. I wanted to give Civil Protection a chance. But my issue I came slamming into was "Where is any information on this?" I found some threads in the Civil Protection section of the forum, but was still lost. Then I looked at other people's applications all I had to go on was that some people were getting more check marks rather than Xs (At the time everyone was pending)

Main problem was that when I finally got a answer of some type it was a... Denied. But that's fine because I had some information given to me about how I was wrong, so at least I am somewhat on the right track. But the issue was that some things were not able to be found out, as in:

Correct ways how the CP work in Nebulous
Whats really important and what is not
We need to have a family to be a Civil Protection Officer?
Weight?
Some conceptual misunderstandings, but under nitpicks when some of the problems were stated. "I just want to know what was the issue and how can I learn from it?"
ARE WE ALLOWED TO FIX ANYTHING AFTER POSTING IT? (DID NOT FIX ANYTHING BECAUSE I SAW MISTAKES BUT THE APP RULES GOT CONFUSING ABOUT CHANGING ANYTHING IN AN APPLICATION.)

Too Long Didn't Read: I was a bit lost and worried while making my application and waited weeks for a response of any type and still being a little bit lost after reading why I was denied. If anyone has any information about "Nebulous's Civil Protection" and what to say and what should be discarded.

Heck, I would even like to read laws in this RP since I didn't know we had a certain weight requirement.