Accepted EmilyFontaine - LSPD Application

EmilyFontaine

String
Nebulae
Character name: Emily Fontaine

Date of birth: 02/02-95

Briefly describe your character's background:

Emily, back before she was known as such, grew up in the suburbs, and had a relatively normal life.
However, that all got turned upside down when she came out as trans, and was subsequently thrown out of the house.
Now she needs money to afford estrogen and corrective surgeries.

Why do you want to join the LSPD? (IC & OOC): IC
: Emily has always had a keen sense of justice. She may be a bit on the serious side, but she means well. And while there are many ways for her to earn the money that she needs, she wants it to have purpose, and what better purpose than to police a city where crime is at an all time high?

OOC: The LSPD plays a very central role in GTA RP, and it's a role that I have a lot of similar experiences with, and one that I greatly enjoy playing. I understand that the standard for RP as the LSPD may be higher than other roles, and that this character might come off as a bit of a joke character, but I think keeping a character grounded in a role like this is very important to avoid being overbearing.

What are your character's short-term and long-term goals within the LSPD?:

Short term, learn the role and how to play it best. It's really difficult to predict how the dynamic on a fresh RP server will work, so my goal on the short term is to adapt and learn from my experiences.
Long term, passing on the knowledge that I get. Having played other RP servers, I know how daunting it can be to join in fresh, or simply be fresh to the role, so I wanna help people ease into it more.

Do you have experience on any other roleplay servers?: