I (kind of) made a HL2 TTRPG and I need more people to play it with

vtipoman

Electron
Nebulae
As the title says: A few months ago I got the urge to run something based in the HL2 universe. Did some looking and asking and ended up at a minimalistic RPG engine/framework called 24XX. Given it's CC BY 4.0 (thank you Jason Tocci!), I decided to take it, throw some HL2 stuff on top and give it a shot. About a week ago I finally got myself to stop rewriting and use the current version instead.

Disclaimer: I tried to keep it vanilla-esque with some inspiration taken from Alyx and HL2RP. I know I'm not as good at writing this stuff as a lot of you here though, so don't expect it to be great. Also, I'm not a game designer and the current version is both WIP and untested, so it might be a bit rough as an RPG as well (most of the rules on pages 2-3 are taken straight from Tocci, just as is the general structure of character creation). I'll keep updating this thread as I make changes.

Finally, I've changed the Valve names and terms around. I trust you will be able to figure out what is what, haha. I'll send over the edited version should you decide to play with us, though. (some of the changes aren't the best, I know)

Link To The Game

As for the specific game I'm running:
Structure: A Discord server for voice calls, a bot for rolling. Somewhat open table. Your spot will be reserved until you leave the group, but there won’t be expectations on how long you’ll stick around + I’ll try to keep the sessions self-contained.

Date/time: Every other Saturday, (around) 18:30 CEST, starting this week (16.4.2022).

Players: 3/3 (eventually maybe out of 4)