Serious posing, gimping, [help me do better]

PilotBland

community antagonizer
Nebulae
Hi. I'm pretty uninvolved in the creative scene of garry's mod or, anything ever so mind me, if this thread dies cause I don't frequent it, I definitely lost interest in art. cause fuck art. im not an artist.

Anyhow. The title 'help me do better' REALLY means please, please, PLEASE criticize and find flaws WITH comments on how to fix it, cause yeah I can point out some flaws of course I can but, I don't know how to fix them. I'll post half-done and 'done' images.
gs3L6u9.png

VldF79y.jpg
There's an intentional RGB noise effect in play. thank u @Dust for the reframing idea

non-grain version
mcp_pamphlet2nongrain.png

image0.jpg

xenonautsattemptmatbright.png

xenonautsattemptshitlight.png

I was really trying for that xenonauts homescreen

2560_1440.png

but it fell flat. i liked the miniatures though. I wasn't happy with the make and materials and props and then when it came to just 'ugh might as well try lighting' i was bummed out cause idk how to light lol and it changed their faces a lot with the light. this was done in may and it was my 2nd serious attempt at posing / scenebuilding and its p abandoned cause yeah.

big green was a greenscreening of a map or something.

i like the middle guys face that was about it.

Last edited:

MaXenzie

Sexually attracted to robots
Media Developer
GTA RP Playtester
Nebulae
Hi. I'm pretty uninvolved in the creative scene of garry's mod or, anything ever so mind me, if this thread dies cause I don't frequent it, I definitely lost interest in art. cause fuck art. im not an artist.

Anyhow. The title 'help me do better' REALLY means please, please, PLEASE criticize and find flaws WITH comments on how to fix it, cause yeah I can point out some flaws of course I can but, I don't know how to fix them. I'll post half-done and 'done' images.

9xuXtZi.png