a private composition notebook

Candle

buzz buzz
Nebulae

(might continue this, might not)
a privately-penned documentation of a totally normal person's day to day life

I never thought I'd be the type to write down stuff day-to-day in a notebook. It always seemed like something someone would do in a movie script, so I naturally assumed no-one actually did it. ..I still don't think anyone actually does it, mind you, but you already know that, because you're the book I'm writing into. I didn't need to write that last part. I don't really know why I did. Or why I'm writing this part. Or this part. Or that part. Christ. I'll write something else a bit less my-own-metacontextual-context, I guess. Is metacontextual-context a phrase? It sounds made up. I just made it up, sure, but it sounds like something a writing buff would write. I'm going to move on now.

I got a promotion today. In the engineering field. I'm an engineer, now. As much as someone can be right now, anyway. I got a shotgun, that's cool. Found some weed. That was also cool. Met a few people. Nice people. Some of them are freaks. Most of them are freaks. I'm also probably a freak. Hopefully not as freaky as the other freaks. I feel like I'm disgracing the paper I'm writing on with this mid-level commentary. Why does anyone write like this? It's so stupid. What is it supposed to achieve? Why am I writing questions into a book that I'm relatively sure can't answer them?

I think I'm magic. Or magic-adjacent. I'm considering writing the context about this down, but I think it'll be funnier if anyone ever reads that and I just don't comment on it. That's what I'm gonna do, yeah. Sorry, future reader. If you're me reading this, though, you'll probably remember the situation. Think of the docks, I guess? I dunno.