1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

-FIXED- FPS drops when moving mouse

Discussion in 'Technical Support' started by Benjideaula, Jan 23, 2018.

  1. Benjideaula

    Benjideaula Electron

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1,240
    Nebulae:
    391
    No other input does this, I can WASD and spacebar all I want but as soon as i move my mouse a millimeter it goes from 60 to 10.
     
  2. karl-police

    karl-police Molecule

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2016
    Messages:
    961
    Nebulae:
    2,153
    If you look upside like in the air, how much FPS do you have?
     
  3. Wolfaye™

    Wolfaye™ Blackquill approved
    Media Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    2,531
    Nebulae:
    1,808
    What...
     
  4. karl-police

    karl-police Molecule

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2016
    Messages:
    961
    Nebulae:
    2,153
    If you face the air how much fps do you have.
     
  5. Benjideaula

    Benjideaula Electron

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1,240
    Nebulae:
    391
    FPS is completely normal when mouse is not receiving any input.
    FPS only drops when mouse is moved, even when paused I see the FPS ticker go down to 1.
     
  6. Benjideaula

    Benjideaula Electron

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1,240
    Nebulae:
    391
    Does anyone at all know how to fix this? I really miss HL2RP and can't play it because of this.
     
  7. Walter Whiteman

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2016
    Messages:
    84
    Nebulae:
    40
    I don't know if it is related but might it be the slowness of the Graphics Card? Loading the frame's harshly. Is it dusted? (the graphics card) Does it happen in any other gamemodes or games?
     
  8. Benjideaula

    Benjideaula Electron

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1,240
    Nebulae:
    391
    No, Garry's mod is the only game that has this problem
     
  9. Benjideaula

    Benjideaula Electron

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1,240
    Nebulae:
    391
    Update: Now it happens with Portal 2
     
  10. Rengar

    Rengar Molecule
    B A N N E D

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    2,040
    Nebulae:
    2,050
    clean your computer smh
     
  11. Benjideaula

    Benjideaula Electron

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1,240
    Nebulae:
    391
    Resolved, it was overwolf all along.
     
  12. Rengar

    Rengar Molecule
    B A N N E D

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    2,040
    Nebulae:
    2,050
    you should still clean your computer
     
  13. Benjideaula

    Benjideaula Electron

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1,240
    Nebulae:
    391
    how do you know if i havent cleaned my computer
     
  14. Evil

    Evil `impulse-approved
    HL2 RP Senior Administrator

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Messages:
    7,920
    Nebulae:
    12,503
    because it's always a good idea to clean your computer so therefor it will remain a valid suggestion
     
    • nebulous nebulous x 1
  15. Benjideaula

    Benjideaula Electron

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1,240
    Nebulae:
    391
    ah ok i see now
     
  16. Walter Whiteman

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2016
    Messages:
    84
    Nebulae:
    40
    You can search up programs, they might help I use AVAST' cleaner but anyway glad your problem is fixed. Still, I suggest an PC Interior cleanup too if you have the chance. Might be helpful
     
  17. Evil

    Evil `impulse-approved
    HL2 RP Senior Administrator

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Messages:
    7,920
    Nebulae:
    12,503
    i believe we both meant literally cleaning your pc

    y'know

    of dust etc