Resignation & Reflection

Rondal

And whole beasts of nations desire power
Nebulae

Hey friends,

I think this one's been in the pipework, but I've no longer got the stomach to engage with the servers in a way that would do them justice. Realising this, I think it's my time to move on. This is entirely my resignation from all positions - and I probably won't return to them again. It is a shame, and I know this will disappoint some as I've been given a chance to prove myself - and failed.

I've loved playing Nebulous, and Lemonpunch all the same. The servers produced by these creative minds have put some of the most significant influences on my life and taught me a great deal of knowledge about lots of things I use in my life. When I started playing Lemonpunch, it was already a massive community, but I never really felt distant. At a time in my life when I felt incredibly solitary - playing each day, enjoying what the community had to offer, it was all a massive uplift to my loneliness.

As a player early on in WW3RP, I developed a huge affinity for the server's unique setting and premise of which to deploy it. Garry's mod was something I'd never seen the likes of before, considering how young and stupid I was back then. I'd settled for the air force of the globalists, I loved flying and pushed that into my gameplay, having some of the greatest fun with the air cavalry back in one of the most fun times of WW3RP.

Over the course of six or seven years, I continued playing with the server's multiple iterations, including the likes of Frundtech, QZ:RP, Experiment, Stasiland and Half-Life, enjoying each server until its last days. Aside from experiment, in which I was only a player, I was a member of staff at the end of every iteration of every server that Nebulous (and to some extent, Lemonpunch) ever created. I truly cherished the community and still do to this day - everything about it meant everything to me.