(for the millionth time) How I think FTRP could be done better.

steve maxwell

Proton
Nebulae
So for the millionth thread in a row, I would like to put forward suggestions on how to make FTRP into a better roleplaying experience. Now do note, I'm not that good at suggestions, and I don't know much about how FTRP was run, but I think these could help. Here's what I've put together:

FTRP: how I think it could be done better.

my knowledge on how FTRP was run in the past is not perfect, but I do hope what is presented here will create a better version of the schema if it is ever rebooted. (Spoiler: it won't be)

Here are a list of things I think should be added to add or improve upon the FTRP schema.

1. Have a dedicated admistration. One that is not only dedicated to the schema’s playerbase, but also won't abuse the powers given to them.

2. Make the mutants a bigger threat. Whilst mutants were no small thing in the first 2 attempts, I did notice both times that the main antagonists (for lack of a better term) were mostly, if not entirely normal people (the nrf, the purist guys who burned everything, and Frundtech themselves). The setting happened because of mutants, so they should have bigger presence in the backstory.