RimWorld Stories

swagile

Atom
Nebulae
RimWorld is a game like Dwarf Fortress except more sci-fi with a mix of the old and new thrown in. Turrets fighting hordes of tribal members, cooler traps, pitfalls, and more make the mechanics of the game a bit difficult to pick up but Dwarf Fortress fans and players would find it a breeze to pick up. What really pulls me into the game is the colonists themselves; much like how the Dwarfs and their silly antics is what makes DF so fun.

Right now I just started playing RimWorld and I started out with a bad hand. My crew is a gay war torn mercenary named Solec who hates war because he escaped a planet that nuked itself to oblivion. A core world rich girl named Roughchild who used her psychopathic tendencies by exposing people as a reporter. The last of the crew is a "ugly", narcotics addicted yet hardworking nurse called Griffin.

Ill start off the stories with my own.

A major event happened where a life pod dropped near our colony containing the father of Griffin. Griffin, at the time, was at risk of a major break as she was unhappy all the time due to her withdrawal from her drug addiction. She was working hard at her addiction at the time and she was at 98% completion in beating back her addiction but the last of the addiction pangs hit her at the most crucial moment; right when I ordered her to rescue her own father. I got Roughchild to wake up and rescue Griffin's father while I carefully monitored Griffin so she wouldn't start attacking anything or run off into a Raid if it happened.

After a while of her withdrawal symptoms abated, I started looking for Griffins father. I was so focused on Griffin I did not realize her own father literally ran off into the sunset, not even bothering with his own daughter. I then realized why Griffin had a drug addiction; what a poor kid.

Reactions: List

Mangiyko

Vortigaunt Faction Lead.
Nebulae
To be fair, I punished her by making her eat the flesh of the woman she killed.