1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Official Guide Votra's Autoexec

Discussion in 'Technical Support' started by Votra, Jul 31, 2016.

  1. Votra

    Votra Retired

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    957
    Nebulae:
    542
    Place this file into...
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\GarrysMod\garrysmod\cfg
    And edit the autoexec.cfg file and copy and paste the code into it!

    Code:
    [/CENTER]
    // Votra's Autoexec
    
    con_enable 1
    fps_max 0
    cl_forcepreload 1
    
    rate 100000
    cl_cmdrate 100
    cl_updaterate 100
    cl_interp_ratio 1
    cl_interp 0.1
    
    mat_queue_mode 2
    studio_queue_mode 1
    gmod_mcore_test 1
    r_threaded_particles 1
    r_threaded_renderables 1
    r_queued_ropes 1
    r_threaded_client_shadow_manager 1
    mem_max_heapsize "8192"
    threadpool_affinity "8"
    snd_mix_async 1
    in_usekeyboardsampletime 1
    ai_expression_optimization 1
    
    cl_threaded_client_leaf_system 1
    cl_threaded_bone_setup 1
    cl_smooth 0
    cl_wpn_sway_interp 0
    
    mat_dxlevel 95
    mat_specular 0
    mat_compressedtextures 0
    
    menu_cleanupgmas
    
    
    echo ""
    echo """"
    echo "Votra Autoexec Loaded"
    [CENTER]
    
    Crashing? Set mat_queue_mode 2 to mat_queue_mode -1
    Network Latency / Lag? (With good framerates)
    Then replace the networking cvars with these
    rate 30000
    cl_cmdrate 34
    cl_updaterate 33
    cl_interp_ratio 2
    cl_interp 0

    Missing Skybox w/Content? Turn on HDR.​
     
    #1 Votra, Jul 31, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2017
    • nebulous nebulous x 23
  2. gigi

    gigi Atom

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Messages:
    1,616
    Nebulae:
    1,025
    i thought everyone used LazP's config anyway
    but either way, nice work, it'll help people out that actually need to tweak it so things work instead of it just being a mess of coding and it also has the shit for multicore rendering too
     
  3. Votra

    Votra Retired

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    957
    Nebulae:
    542
    delete
     
    #3 Votra, Jul 31, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2017
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. scrubmcnoob

    scrubmcnoob Human Resource

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1,450
    Nebulae:
    714
    How noticeable are the differences of playing the game without and with your pastebin?
    Going give it a try at any rate and will report back here on my experiences with it at a later date.
    edit: it's supposed to be a .cfg file? IF so, people need to modify the file name if they download it.
     
  5. Votra

    Votra Retired

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    957
    Nebulae:
    542
    delete
     
    #5 Votra, Aug 1, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2017
    • nebulous nebulous x 1
  6. Gr4Ss

    Gr4Ss Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    462
    Nebulae:
    987
    m9kgaseffect thingie isn't needed on ww3's current weapon base. I removed all convars in it and just commented out the gas effect code so it is quite permanently disabled for everyone :grinning:

    Also nice cfg. Didn't know about menu_cleanupgmas, wish I had.
     
  7. Votra

    Votra Retired

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    957
    Nebulae:
    542
    delete
     
    #7 Votra, Aug 1, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2017
    • nebulous nebulous x 1
  8. alex

    alex I do things.
    Head Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1,178
    Nebulae:
    3,213
    It was added a few months ago
     
  9. Votra

    Votra Retired

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    957
    Nebulae:
    542
    -snip-
     
    #9 Votra, Aug 1, 2016
    Last edited: Jul 28, 2017
    • Zing Zing x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Optimistic Optimistic x 1
  10. alex

    alex I do things.
    Head Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1,178
    Nebulae:
    3,213
    I... I own.. okay :(
     
    • nebulous nebulous x 7
    • Friendly Friendly x 5
    • Informative Informative x 1
  11. ConstantDisplay

    ConstantDisplay ʕ̜̣̖o͇̺̰̦͚̘ᴥ̠͔͉̰o̥͓͙̲̩ ʔ͈͉̰͈̞̯

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1,944
    Nebulae:
    1,477
    absolute savage
     
  12. Broly

    Broly Atom

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1,336
    Nebulae:
    1,114
    does this config give me some decent frames and makes my game look like absolute SHIT

    because if so, it's a good config
     
  13. Votra

    Votra Retired

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    957
    Nebulae:
    542
    delete
     
    #13 Votra, Aug 2, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2017
  14. Mortenzoni

    Mortenzoni Nucleus

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1,063
    Nebulae:
    555
    r_drawflecks 0 removes the effects from bullet impacts
     
  15. Encore

    Encore sketchy

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Messages:
    406
    Nebulae:
    566
    Smh gr4ss... It litteraly tells you when you start the game to run menu_cleanupgmas... Just look in console :/
     
  16. sundown

    sundown Electron

    Joined:
    May 16, 2016
    Messages:
    931
    Nebulae:
    484
    [​IMG]
     
  17. Votra

    Votra Retired

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    957
    Nebulae:
    542
    delete
     
    #17 Votra, Oct 29, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2017
  18. Raijiin

    Raijiin Electron

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2016
    Messages:
    695
    Nebulae:
    291
    what's the new additions? I'm using your cfg but i need to squeeze out as much fps no matter the graphics.

    goodd work on the cfg, btw
     
  19. ConstantDisplay

    ConstantDisplay ʕ̜̣̖o͇̺̰̦͚̘ᴥ̠͔͉̰o̥͓͙̲̩ ʔ͈͉̰͈̞̯

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1,944
    Nebulae:
    1,477
    Used to work good for me.
     
  20. Votra

    Votra Retired

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    957
    Nebulae:
    542
    delete
     
    #20 Votra, Nov 5, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2017
    • nebulous nebulous x 1