What projects you working on?

Tetra

Electron
Nebulae
Hello everyone.
I thought it would be nice to have a thread to talk about a wonderful hobby. All things electrical/projecty. Honestly I dont really know how to describe it but if you have to use a soldering iron your on the right thread.

I thoght this thread would be a nice way for people to show off projects they are working on and to discuss different tools.

Reactions: List

MaXenzie

Sexually attracted to robots
Media Developer
GTA RP Playtester
Nebulae
Wouldn't you like to know, Weather Boy
300px-All_Right_Then%2C_Keep_Your_Secrets.jpg

mårten

Atom
Nebulae
Used a soldering iron to fix the wiring in my bass a while back so working on recording my first EP still counts.
i practiced repairing telecables with a soldering iron and fucked up my thumb real bad
im not good at this

MaXenzie

Media Developer
GTA RP Playtester
Nebulae
i've been working on a lighting technique in SFM referred to as SSS (Sub-Surface Scattering)

this aims to emulate the effect of bright lights hitting skin
e3dd22512552185336253d15e910e799.jpg

it involves deep red lights with no shadows being placed along the model's skin in a fashion that would be brightest at the sharpest point of point light, and dullest at the most filled-in area

the SSS in a recent image i did recently comes out to this
unknown.png

this was then used in this
B0F6CEFDA3E9C26A6EF644B6D4FF89FD2D182A2D

without the SSS, the shadows would be pure black and the skin would have a plastic look to it

that is my current project, and hopefully the next one will be improving my scenebuilding skills

Breathing ツ

Quark
GTA RP Playtester
Nebulae
i've been working on a lighting technique in SFM referred to as SSS (Sub-Surface Scattering)

it involves deep red lights with no shadows being placed along the model's skin in a fashion that would be brightest at the sharpest point of point light, and dullest at the most filled-in area

unknown.png