job confessions

Oxy[Morons]

ส็ส็็ส็็็็ส็็็็ส็็็็็็็ส็็็็็็็ส็็็็ส็็็็ส็็ส็
Nebulae
when I worked as a driver for amazon, whenever someone was rude or obnoxious in their delivery notes I would skip their stop and move it to the end of my route. if they called me bad words in their note, or wrote something like 'how hard it is to find my job you stupid fucking drivers?' I would lock up my truck and shut the door so nobody could see me and the cameras wouldnt see, and then proceed to kick the shit out of whatever their package was and hope that whatever was inside was broken. it would make them go through the much, much worse process for returning broken products instead of just getting their delivery a few hours late

around christmas time I had a bottle of deer urine break open inside of someones bag and spill onto me. I had to deliver packages that probably smelled like deer piss to a bunch of people christmas week

whenever we'd get packages on our trucks that weren't on our itinerary, most drivers (myself included) would open the package and decide if it was something we'd want. if not, then it would be returned to the warehouse as damaged, if it was then we'd just take it home. it wouldn't delay the customer any more than it already has, since those packages would be returned to the warehouse regardless at the end of the day. almost every time it occurred either I or another driver would see the package on a route the next day, regardless of it was taken or not by someone

about three weeks after I started working for amazon roughly a year ago, they stopped supplying water to drivers. I live two hours away from phoenix in the arizona desert, I would go through double digits in water bottles throughout the day which amazon definitely could have supplied to us with not a single dent in their profits. instead I had to spend a good chunk of my pay just to have water at work and not die